

Guru Nanak Educational Society's

GURU NANAK INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

AFFILIATED TO R.T.M.N.U | AICTE, DTE APPROVED | ISO 9001: 2008

NAAC ACCREDIATED

Institution's Innovation Council (IIC)

(Established under aegis of MHRD 's Innovation Cell, Government of India)

Session 2022-2023

Date: 29/11/2022

The council meeting of Institution's Innovation Council (IIC), **Guru Nanak Institute of Engineering & Technology** was called by IIC President **Prof. Sadaf Gauhar** on **29**th **November' 2022** to discuss upon the formulation and function of IIC for academic year 2022-23, assign roles and responsibility among newly joined council members also discussed the quarterly plan & celebration day activity as per the guidelines of Ministry of Education's Innovation cell.

As per the decision of competent authority, following members will be the part of IIC;

Sr. No.	Name of Portfolio	Name of In-charge	Responsibility
1	President	Prof. Sadaf Gauhar HoD, ASH	 Will call the meetings, set meeting agenda and will monitorthe deliverable Will lead the IIC Council. Will ensure Institution's participation in IIC calendar activity and take lead in the institution

2	Vice-President	Prof. Rajendra Bhombe Vice-principal	driven activities (own initiatives). • Will coordinate with MHRD innovation cell • Will be responsible for submitting the monthly progress/activity reports on the IIC portal. • It is an honorary post for a senior expert representative from Industry/Ecosystem enablers. • He can be from faculty representative as well in case noexperts are available
3	Convener	Prof. Manish Agrawal III Cell Co-ordinator	 The Convener will work in close coordination with IIC president and will provide help wherever required for smooth conduction of activities. Will be required to prepare the meeting agenda at least 10days prior to meeting. Supposed to collect the inputs from all the members of the council at regular interval, especially external members for better planning of IIC activities and effective delivery of results.
4	Innovation Activity Coordinator	Dr. Sushma Telrandhe Associate Dean (R&D)	 Will work to promote innovation related activities on campus or as mandated in IIC council meeting. Required to research on how we can bring in more creative side of the students.
5	Start-Up Activity Coordinator	Dr. Sanjay Uttarwar Dean (students)	Will work to boost startup generation among students and related activities or as mandated in IIC council meeting.
6	Internship Coordinator	Prof. Akshay Pillewan UBA Coordinator	 Will work to arrange student internships in startups, so to expose them with startup ecosystem in India, real-life challenges in startup and their success stories or as mandated in IIC council meeting. Giving them exposure to the opportunities available andmotivating them for the same.

7	IPR Activity Coordinator	Prof. Priyadarshani Gotmare Asst. Professor, CSE	To promote awareness about IPRs and conduct related activities on campus or as mandated in IIC council meeting.
8	Social Media Coordinator	Prof.Ayaz Khan HoD, CSE	 Will create and manage IIC page/account on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube and other relevant social media platforms. He will be responsible for posting all the relevant information about council meeting resolution and action plan. IIC activities and follow/tag MIC/IIC page and posts on theseplatforms. He will also ensure that all students follow MIC/IIC page/account on social media to get first-hand information.
MEMBER\$		Name of Staff (Teaching/Non- Teaching)	Responsibility
9	Teaching Staff:	1. Prof. Yogesh Likhar Head IQAC	 Required to be present for all the meetings scheduled by the President. Any work or task allotted by the president should becompleted as and when required.
		2. Prof. Sandeep Bhongade Asst. Prof. ASH	Should be sincere in their work
		3. Prof. Yashraj Chopkar Asst. Prof. ASH	Should do a proper research and have clarity of the taskallotted before converting it in action.
		4. Prof. Puja Nagpure Asst. Prof. MBA	Minutes of the Meeting (MoM) and Report to be madewhenever required.
		5. Prof. Kajal Dhawale Asst. Prof. ETC	

	6. Prof. Mayuri Shrungare Asst. Prof. CSE	
	1. Mr. Shital Likhar Deputy Registrar, GNI	Providing with the details associated with the institution when required
Non-Teaching Staff:	2. Mr. Prashant Wankhede AO, GNI	Looking at the Technical and Non-Technical aspect.
	3. Mr. Ravindra Jhunjarkar Electrician, GNI	Taking care of the sound system and making makearrangements
Peon:	 Baby Lakhe Manda Mataghare 	 Completing task given by the president Taking care of the refreshments. Taking care of the documents that are being transferred fromone individual to the other.

The council members discussed about the activities (IIC calendar, Celebration and Self-Driven) and features of IIC portal. The council members also discussed about collaborations within and outside the institution to accelerate the activities of IIC. The council also deliberated on quarterly action plan in synchronisation with activities and initiatives of other departments, centres and facilities in the Institute working towards promoting IPR, Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Start up.

The council unanimously decided to carry out all the IIC activities in regular basis throughout the year and meet regularly in beginning of every quarter to review the progress made in previous quarter and also to plan for upcoming quarter. The council has agreed to convene next meeting tentatively on 12/01/2023.

Agenda for the meeting:

- Action plan for quarter- 2
- Discussion of how to plan activities of each cell
- Discussion about innovative projects in entrepreneurship, start-ups & innovation.

Place: Nagpur

Prof. Sadaf Gauhar **President IIC & HoD, ASH**

Dr. Hemant Hajare **Principal, GNIET**

Attendance Sheet of the members- 29th November' 2022

Sr. No.	Name	Signature
1	Prof. Rajendra Bhombe	
2	Prof. Manish Agrawal	
3	Dr. Sushma Telrandhe	
4	Dr. S.S. Uttarwar	
5	Prof. Ayaz Khan	

6	Prof. Priyadarshani Gotmare
7	Prof. Vijay Tayde
8	Prof. Yashraj Chopkar
9	Prof. Akshay Pillewan
10	Prof. Sandeep Bhongade
11	Prof. Puja Nagpure
12	Prof. Mayuri Shrungare
13	Prof. Kajal Dhawale
14	Mr. Prashant Wankhede
15	Mr. Ravindra Jhunjarkar

Copy to;

- 1. Principal, GNIET
- Vice-Principal, GNIET
 Circulate among concern faculties